1998 doo mach 1 700 wiring harness cross over - SnoWest Snowmobile Forum
For support please email or pm Christopher christopher@snowestonline.com

New Thread

Go Back   SnoWest Snowmobile Forum > Performance & Modifications > Ski-Doo > Ski-Doo: S-2000 and older


SnoWest
Register Forums New Posts Classifieds Garages


Upgrade to Premium
Ski-Doo: S-2000 and older 1998 and older, all models in the S-2000 chassis and older chassis models

Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2010, 09:57 PM
Pirateracingcustoms Pirateracingcustoms is offline
Currently: Not set.
Basic Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Pirateracingcustoms is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy 1998 doo mach 1 700 wiring harness cross over

Wondering if anybody knows if the wiring harness for a 98 formula 700 will work on a 98 mach1 700. I cant find a web site with part numbers to compare so I thought I would check you guys. Im not really conerned with the hood harness but everything from the hood to the tank melted (fuel fire) Thanks guys!
Reply With Quote
Rate this post: Yes | No
  #2  
Old 01-12-2010, 03:20 AM
Alaskanbulldogs Alaskanbulldogs is offline
Currently: Not set.
Basic Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Alaskanbulldogs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

the harness will be the same.Be shure to look for bare wires and add loom before install!! The cdi will be different however.
Reply With Quote
Rate this post: Yes | No
  #3  
Old 01-12-2010, 09:11 AM
Pirateracingcustoms Pirateracingcustoms is offline
Currently: Not set.
Basic Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Pirateracingcustoms is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

cool thanks!! I dont think I will be getting the cdi any how.
Reply With Quote
Rate this post: Yes | No
  #4  
Old 01-12-2010, 10:13 AM
Zachmandu Zachmandu is online now
Currently: Not set.
Basic Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Wrangell, AK
Posts: 297
Thanks: 1
Thanked 31 Times in 22 Posts
Rep Power: 302070
Zachmandu has a reputation beyond reputeZachmandu has a reputation beyond reputeZachmandu has a reputation beyond reputeZachmandu has a reputation beyond reputeZachmandu has a reputation beyond reputeZachmandu has a reputation beyond reputeZachmandu has a reputation beyond reputeZachmandu has a reputation beyond reputeZachmandu has a reputation beyond reputeZachmandu has a reputation beyond reputeZachmandu has a reputation beyond repute
Default

I shoulda chimed in yesterday...

My experience is with S-chassis sleds... but from what I have seen, 'Doo pretty much used the same harness regardless of model. Only differences i have seen from sled to sled seems to be if the sled had DPM or not. Harnesses for those sleds ARE different. But if it is just your run-of-the-mill ignition system, they are all the same.

I would think that the CK3 would be similar....
Reply With Quote
Rate this post: Yes | No
  #5  
Old 01-12-2010, 01:31 PM
Alaskanbulldogs Alaskanbulldogs is offline
Currently: Not set.
Basic Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Alaskanbulldogs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

The f111 700 and mach1 are both ck111 chassis and they all came from the factory with harness issues,where the harness runs under the engine it only had one layer of elec. tape wraped around it.The harness rubs on the floor of the b.h. and shorts,giving lighting and ignition problems.To fix add loom.
Reply With Quote
Rate this post: Yes | No
  #6  
Old 01-12-2010, 06:59 PM
Pirateracingcustoms Pirateracingcustoms is offline
Currently: Not set.
Basic Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Pirateracingcustoms is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

what is DPM? Im new to sleds and skidoo so I really dont know the differences between models. My issue is my sled caught fire but, I fully intend on looming the crap out of it and Im even going to use the heat resistant stuff where heat could be an issue. Putting that silver stuff on my fuel lines too! Is the ignition box under the engine? I saw a box under there but I havnt pulled the engine yet. If it is Im sure its toast as well.
Reply With Quote
Rate this post: Yes | No
  #7  
Old 01-12-2010, 07:55 PM
Alaskanbulldogs Alaskanbulldogs is offline
Currently: Not set.
Basic Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Alaskanbulldogs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

The cdi is located under the engine and is programed to the teather. The 98 f111 and mach 1 are the same machine for the most part. You will need to buy a cdi for a mach 1 however.
Reply With Quote
Rate this post: Yes | No
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:14 AM.


All contents copyright 2007-2014, SnoWest Magazine, Harris Publishing Inc.




SnoWest snowmobile magazine is published by Harris Publishing, Inc.
no new posts