• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Turbo kit 2015 assault

T
Jun 14, 2014
Coon Rapids Mn
Start off with I live in MN and want a turbo kit for my assault. I have read that many like the Silber setup and that many don't.. I'm looking for advice from you guys if its even worth having a turboed sled in MN? I go to Wyoming once a year for a week as well. I don't want to buy the wrong setup nor do I want to waste my money if you think its not worth it to have one in MN. I am a adrenaline junkie and would love more power. I have no experience with a turbo on a sled so the easiest kit to get I assume is the Silber setup? Any advice would be greatly appreciated as I don't want to make the wrong choice.

AKFULLTHROTTLE

Lifetime Membership
Dec 20, 2009
Alaska
I am not going to tell you if you need one or not.

If you do plan on changing reeds out every 500-1000 miles, We have seen about 700 miles.

Silber kit with the ECU flash will be the easiest. No cutting, just bolt on.

Kenny B

Lifetime Membership
Nov 11, 2008
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
You might have clearance issues with the silber billet boots with secondary injectors, mine fouled on the tunnel/Bulkhead cooler. Well the injector clips fouled. If yours has one it might not work, if it doesn't then no worries. Other then that, everyone needs boost if you can handle the increased maintenance, parts, fuel. fustrations from time to time...

AKFULLTHROTTLE

Lifetime Membership
Dec 20, 2009
Alaska
You might have clearance issues with the silber billet boots with secondary injectors, mine fouled on the tunnel/Bulkhead cooler. Well the injector clips fouled. If yours has one it might not work, if it doesn't then no worries. Other then that, everyone needs boost if you can handle the increased maintenance, parts, fuel. fustrations from time to time...