• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Running turbo at sea level or close to it???

H
Sep 4, 2008
Minnesota
I didnt want to start a new thread for this but couldnt get a straight answer searching the web. Im going to be purchasing a silber turbo kit and do alot of riding out west but when we have decent snow in MN its fun to rip the ditchs and river bottom every now and again. Whats the story on running a turbo at low elevation with PUMP GAS say MN or WI or MI low elevation states. Is it doable with no worries or is it not recommended??? As you can tell im new to the turbo game??? Also didnt want to have to run race gas and want to be reliable hate breakdowns!!!!!

S

sledneck_03

Jan 3, 2009
Saskatoon, SK
I didnt want to start a new thread for this but couldnt get a straight answer searching the web. Im going to be purchasing a silber turbo kit and do alot of riding out west but when we have decent snow in MN its fun to rip the ditchs and river bottom every now and again. Whats the story on running a turbo at low elevation with PUMP GAS say MN or WI or MI low elevation states. Is it doable with no worries or is it not recommended??? As you can tell im new to the turbo game??? Also didnt want to have to run race gas and want to be reliable hate breakdowns!!!!!

They have a 3psi wastegate for the flats. also you may want to spend the extra to get a meth injection kit then you can run higher psi with lower octane or else run at sea level with pump at normal psi.

H
Sep 4, 2008
Minnesota
talked to justin he said its doable 3 to 4lbs of boost but we just talked for a breif min as i will call him when we both have more time to talk. Has anyone had first hand experience running there turbo around MN area????

IQ?

Lifetime Membership
Nov 28, 2007
Vilhelmina,Sweden
www.facebook.com
Hello
I have been running BD turbos at sea level since -08
no matter what brand/kit