• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Debating a used pro turbo?

RobertTrivanovic

Lifetime Membership
Nov 8, 2012
Abbotsford BC
Well the original plan was to snowcheck, but with that I wouldnt be able to have a turboed sled so I backed out of that, anyways...

Ill cut to the chase, the polaris motor terrifies me, but I must add I have NO personal experience with it just from hearing stories im hesitant to buy one. That being said, what year pros seemed to be the most reliable, how many km till you should be worried about them going? Im coming off a M8 turbo and the debate im having with myself is to buy another or to cough up a bit more money and find a used pro turbo. A 2014 pro turbo is most likely out of the budget, im looking at more of a 2011-2013 (most likely 11-12 due to budget), any tips, pointers, or years to stay away from? Just anything that would help me in my decision.

Any brand turbos to stay away from? Is aerocharger all that they talk themselves up to be?

Also can anyone speak to why Silber turbos are so cheap compared to the rest, does the price show in the quality/reliability of the product?

Thanks for any info here guys

Last edited:

joshkoltes

Lifetime Membership
Dec 16, 2007
ranchester, wy - nashua, mn
your probably going to have more down time than the m8 no matter what kit you go with.
they all take maintainance which your well aware but the pro has some pretty hoaky parts that need addressed like the motor mounts and the bulk head.
any kit will work as long as its put together right.

J

jerrydecoy

May 12, 2011
coeurd'Alene, id