• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Used RMK Pro N/A or used with a turbo?

T
Hi all, forgive me if there are some good threads I've missed on this topic. I'm very likely purchasing a new-to-me Pro and I'm thinking given the large amount of pressure-fed RMKs that are out there I may as well just buy one with a kit already on it.

However, I wanna ride more than tune or tinker. I should say I'm a successful engine builder and currently a professional car mechanic so engines, gasoline and horsepower are in my blood.

I'm just wondering what sorts of things you my pressure-fed and wannabe pressure-fed brethren would say if you were at such a crossroads. I'm pretty much either going to get a already-turboed '11 or newer RMK or a stock '13 or newer.

I'm a bit apprehensive that I'm going to end up with a machine that's not what I bargained for. I've a trip planned in a few weeks and won't have any time to shake down a sled so I'd have to buy a legit turn-key sled either way I go.

Thanks in advance for any advice-

Boston Racing

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Colorado Springs, CO
I am a flat-lander, Chicago currently. I'm looking at sleds in the Denver metro area and everywhere in between.

I ride mountain-only, a few trips per year at best. But I may be having a huge life change that may allow me to be guiding next year. Which may include working in Colorado next season and riding A LOT!

I am the go to guy for Silber Turbos and we have a few sleds here for sale that belonged to people who moved up to 16s. We have something in every price range. send me a PM and ill give you my cell number. We will even let you ride one before you buy it so you don't have to worry about buying somebody else problems.

RobertTrivanovic

Lifetime Membership
Nov 8, 2012
Abbotsford BC