For support please email or pm Christopher christopher@snowestonline.com



Upgrade to Premium
Phazers! Nothing but Phazers!
Reply
 
Share Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2012, 12:28 PM
sledneckwannab sledneckwannab is offline
Currently: Getting the sleds ready, almost time to ride!
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minot ND
Basic Member
Age: 24
Posts: 52
Thanks: 6
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 230726
sledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond repute
Default Phazer won't start, it brand new!

My phazer won't start and its brand new, turns over, almost started, now it just cycles and no ignition. Brand new machine!
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #2  
Old 10-09-2012, 12:52 PM
Climbmax's Avatar
Climbmax Climbmax is offline
Currently: Hello Drama and Karma...you related?
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Big Mountains of B.C.
Posts: 791
Thanks: 52
Thanked 528 Times in 196 Posts
Rep Power: 21474851
Climbmax has a reputation beyond reputeClimbmax has a reputation beyond reputeClimbmax has a reputation beyond reputeClimbmax has a reputation beyond reputeClimbmax has a reputation beyond reputeClimbmax has a reputation beyond reputeClimbmax has a reputation beyond reputeClimbmax has a reputation beyond reputeClimbmax has a reputation beyond reputeClimbmax has a reputation beyond reputeClimbmax has a reputation beyond repute
Default

You should call your dealer? You have fuel in it right?
RS
__________________
2011 Nypex, Full CR tube tunnel with Carbon skin, MCX plenum, Boost It Fuel system, 174 x 16 x 3", CR M10 skid

2008 Nytro, 270 MCX pump fuel, 174 x16x 2.5", Racers Edge Skid, CR chasis, ZBroz Front end and Shocks

Apex with MCX front mount, Full CR chasis, 174 x16 X 2.5", Racers Edge skid, Boost It fuel system

AST1
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
The Following User Says Thank You to Climbmax For This Useful Post:
TBird (10-09-2012)
  #3  
Old 10-09-2012, 01:02 PM
RACINSTATION's Avatar
RACINSTATION RACINSTATION is online now
Currently: Boost-it on board
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Idaho
Posts: 6,771
Thanks: 179
Thanked 2,085 Times in 1,136 Posts
Rep Power: 21474856
RACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Fouled plugs, very common in Phazers. When you start it you have to let it run for at least 5 minutes. If you start it and shut if to repeatedly it will foul the plugs. Put new plugs in the sled and you will be good to go.
__________________

The Racin Station
60 South 1st Street Driggs, Idaho 83422
Ph: 208-354-2777 E-Mail: racinstation@hotmail.com

The Racin Station is your TURBO MOD HEADQUARTERS
for Arctic Cat Proclimb 8000/1100 and Yamaha Vipers!

TIMBERSLED FULL LINE DEALER!!!
Proclimb Carbon Fiber Vents
Your MDS weight headquarters
Team ProClimb secondary complete setups ready!
Reman M6,M7,M8 and M1000 cylinders in stock.

Jaws M8 Singles for the 2012-2015 in stock!
Jacobsen Rollover valves in stock for M1100Turbo and Viper/M7000!!
Camoplast 3" and 3.2" 174, 162 and 156 x15 tracks on hand now
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RACINSTATION For This Useful Post:
sledneckwannab (10-09-2012), Texasron (10-13-2013)
  #4  
Old 10-09-2012, 01:39 PM
sledneckwannab sledneckwannab is offline
Currently: Getting the sleds ready, almost time to ride!
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minot ND
Basic Member
Age: 24
Posts: 52
Thanks: 6
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 230726
sledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Dealer filled the gas tank before I bought it. It ran once since for 5 minutes. How do I go about replacing them as it seems hard to access? I hear take off fuel tank but can I will all the fuel in there?
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #5  
Old 10-09-2012, 01:57 PM
RACINSTATION's Avatar
RACINSTATION RACINSTATION is online now
Currently: Boost-it on board
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Idaho
Posts: 6,771
Thanks: 179
Thanked 2,085 Times in 1,136 Posts
Rep Power: 21474856
RACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond reputeRACINSTATION has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Take the seat off and unbolt the tank and slide it back. It is OK with the fuel in there.
__________________

The Racin Station
60 South 1st Street Driggs, Idaho 83422
Ph: 208-354-2777 E-Mail: racinstation@hotmail.com

The Racin Station is your TURBO MOD HEADQUARTERS
for Arctic Cat Proclimb 8000/1100 and Yamaha Vipers!

TIMBERSLED FULL LINE DEALER!!!
Proclimb Carbon Fiber Vents
Your MDS weight headquarters
Team ProClimb secondary complete setups ready!
Reman M6,M7,M8 and M1000 cylinders in stock.

Jaws M8 Singles for the 2012-2015 in stock!
Jacobsen Rollover valves in stock for M1100Turbo and Viper/M7000!!
Camoplast 3" and 3.2" 174, 162 and 156 x15 tracks on hand now
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #6  
Old 10-10-2012, 12:02 AM
graham_r graham_r is offline
Currently: Still Snowmobiling
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 628
Thanks: 54
Thanked 90 Times in 66 Posts
Rep Power: 11250420
graham_r has a reputation beyond reputegraham_r has a reputation beyond reputegraham_r has a reputation beyond reputegraham_r has a reputation beyond reputegraham_r has a reputation beyond reputegraham_r has a reputation beyond reputegraham_r has a reputation beyond reputegraham_r has a reputation beyond reputegraham_r has a reputation beyond reputegraham_r has a reputation beyond reputegraham_r has a reputation beyond repute
Default

How do you replace the plugs on a brand new machine? You take it back to the dealer and say, "fix this pile, it wont start." I wouldn't spend one second wrenching a Brand new sled.

What would you do if your brand new truck wouldn't start?
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #7  
Old 10-10-2012, 12:20 AM
bholmlate bholmlate is online now
Currently: currently looking for work to support my habit
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Reno, Nevada
Posts: 1,295
Thanks: 296
Thanked 297 Times in 239 Posts
Rep Power: 21474844
bholmlate has a reputation beyond reputebholmlate has a reputation beyond reputebholmlate has a reputation beyond reputebholmlate has a reputation beyond reputebholmlate has a reputation beyond reputebholmlate has a reputation beyond reputebholmlate has a reputation beyond reputebholmlate has a reputation beyond reputebholmlate has a reputation beyond reputebholmlate has a reputation beyond reputebholmlate has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Is there a code flashing on the speedo. if its flashing 84 its the TORS system PIA I think TOP had the best advice since its a new sled. I would not tear it apart to change spark plugs on a 4 stroke. becasue it wont start. there has to be another reason. If it almost starts it couldnt be the kiil switch is not pulled out

Its almost as obvious as putting the plug in the bottom of the boat before launching. It seems so easy but its often over looked HeHe
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #8  
Old 10-10-2012, 12:31 AM
sledneckwannab sledneckwannab is offline
Currently: Getting the sleds ready, almost time to ride!
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minot ND
Basic Member
Age: 24
Posts: 52
Thanks: 6
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 230726
sledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Thanks for the help guys and no it was the plugs, I cracked up laughing when you said is the kills witch down...haha man I'm new to four strokes not sled, Thanks for all your help, the plugs were black as oil!
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
  #9  
Old 10-10-2012, 12:32 AM
sledneckwannab sledneckwannab is offline
Currently: Getting the sleds ready, almost time to ride!
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minot ND
Basic Member
Age: 24
Posts: 52
Thanks: 6
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 230726
sledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond reputesledneckwannab has a reputation beyond repute
Default

They told me up to $300 and yes under warranty, I did it myself. For 13 bucks,
Reply With Quote


Rate this post: Yes | No
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thread — How to PULL START a Yamaha Phazer Thread Starter — christopher Forum — Phazers! Replies — 1 Last Post — 11-01-2011 05:11 PM
Thread — 08 Phazer 500 wouldn't start- at first Thread Starter — Kennedy Forum — Phazers! Replies — 1 Last Post — 01-03-2011 08:58 AM
Thread — 07 Phazer wont start Thread Starter — andre162 Forum — Phazers! Replies — 3 Last Post — 12-05-2009 10:04 AM
Thread — 87' phazer w/electric start and .75" track Thread Starter — ReTodd Forum — Yamaha (Swapmeet) Replies — 0 Last Post — 03-24-2008 04:14 PM
Thread — 1988 phazer electric start $800 (WA state) Thread Starter — granger Forum — Yamaha (Swapmeet) Replies — 0 Last Post — 12-28-2007 12:45 PM

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:14 PM.