More Options Search

PowerSports Adventures Takes Off

Published online: Mar 30, 2011 News
Viewed 38 time(s)

Catch the action of the spring season premier of PowerSports Adventures this Saturday (April 2) at 5 p.m. Eastern, 4 p.m. Central, 3 p.m. Mountain and 2 p.m. Pacific.

 

In the premier episode, the show covers the Rocky Mountain Jamboree in Central Utah. More than 500 ATVs and UTVs attended this event. We ride the Paiute Trail with the boys from Starting Line Products and take on rocks, mud and mountains. Jerry Mathews, from Starting Line Products, mounts a canoe on his Polaris RZR and we take it to Deep Lake to fish for rainbow trout. Eric goes bajaing over the boulders of Utah and puts his SLP "Rocker Armor" to the test.   Then we get down and dirty at the mud bog races. And this is just the first episode ...

 

PowerSports Adventures is a weekly motorsports adventure series that combines many forms of motorsports and outdoor recreations. The show will feature ATVs, UTVs, motorcycles, snowmobiles and watercraft.

 

The show's executive producer, Blake Allen, said, "The best motorsport adventures are when you are going somewhere with your ATVs or sleds and doing something, like riding ATVs into a mountain lake to go fishing, riding to an old ghost town and panning for gold or just cutting the powder on your sled to the top of a mountain. There's an end destination. That's the payoff."

 

He continued, "That's what we do on PowerSports Adventures. We seek out those ultimate adventures. Then as an added bonus, we visit outdoor events. One week we might be at the mud bog races, the next week we are watching the aerial tricks of freestyle. We promise good riding, great destinations and lots of action."

 

You can catch the season premier and all the exciting episodes of PowerSports Adventures each Saturday on The Pursuit Channel. You can find The Pursuit channel on the basic package of both DirectTV channel 608 and Dish Network channel 240. Check local listings for cable channels.     

 

All over the Rocky Mountain states you can see PowerSports Adventures in crystal clear HD on Altitude Sports & Entertainment Network. Altitude is found on DirectTV channel 681 and Dish Network channel 410. Again, check local listings for cable channels.

 

For more information, times and dates, visit www.powersportsadventures.com.